Follow Us on Facebook

Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me
Contact Us
phone: (504) 208-1034
Email:  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
 Facebook: Silverback Society

 Founders - Concept Creation and Process Designers


Arthur Wardsworth Lloyd Dennis


In the fall of 2007 Arthur Wardsworth, a young Pastor/Activist and Lloyd Dennis businessman and media personality decided to stop talking about problems with our children and offer themselves as part of the solution. They had both worked with young people over their lives, so they put their minds together and used their experiences to develop what has become a rights of passage that stresses respect and responsibility as the key components of manhood. They only used methods and principles that resonated with the successes they each had experienced working with young people in the past.

They took their ideas and commitment to the Principal at Murray Henderson Elementary School, Beverly Johnson (now Beverly Irving Jelks). Ms. Jelks embraced and supported the Silverback Society program from the very begining, literally rolling out the "red carpet" and providing the essential feedback that allowed us to tweak and mold our effort over its first three years. In many ways her encouragement, advice and support help us turn an idea into a movement.


Arthur Wardsworth

(deceased 2009) former Pastor Second Good Hope Baptist and Mt. Pilgrim Baptist Churches


Beverly Irving Jelks

The encouraging and supportive principal at our founding school, Murray Henderson Elementary


Lloyd Dennis

Media Personality and owner Lloyd Dennis Photography & Multimedia, now Executive Director.



Board of Directors

In August of 2012 the Silverback Society was incorporated as a non-profit corporation, Silverback Society, Inc. We are grateful to our board of directors for their service and support;


D'Juan Hernandez - Chairman
Mtumishi St. Julien - Secretary
Sean Bruno - Treasurer
Roy J. Rodney, Jr.
Jimmie Woods
Robert Reily
Norman Robinson
r. Dwayne Steele
Keith Pittman
Dr. Keith Ferdinand
William Rouselle


    Foundation Support

W.K. Kellogg Foundation
Stephen And Sandy Rosenthal Family Foundation
Entergy Foundation
Institute of Mental Hygiene
Greater New Orleans Foundation
Cox Foundation (New Orleans City Council)
TEGNA Foundation (WWL)



Our 146 Silverback Society Volunteers for 2016-2017
name year joined   name year joined
Albert Miller 2011   Jesse B Byrd Sr 2016
Alvin Harrison 2014   Jhamal Davis 2016
Austin Penny 2014   Jimmie Woods 2009
Bennie Moore 2015   Joe Gould 2013
Bernard Williamson 2015   John Baker 2014
Bill Rouselle 2012   John Bell 2016
Blayne Bondy 2011   Joshua Holland 2015
Bob Reily 2012    Keith Ferdinand 2012
Brandon Smith 2016   Keith Pittman 2011
Brian DeJan 2016   Kemic Alan Smothers 2016
Brian Turner 2014   Ken Frick 2013
Carl D. Clark 2014   Kendric Perkins 2015
Charles Easterling 2012   Kenneth K. Lewis Jr. 2015
Charles Kennedy 2012   Kermit Francis 2013
Charles Rice 2012   Kevin Ealy 2013
Charles Rice Jr 2011   Kevin Griffin 2014
Charles Rice Sr 2014   Kevin J Smith 2016
Christopher Williams 2011   Kevin Mclin 2015
Claude E. Wilkerson 2015   Kevin R Ferguson 2016
Cleveland Spears III 2014   Kevin Williams 2015
Clinton Smith 2014   Kevin Williams 2016
Colin Brooks 2013   Korey williams 2016
Cornell Manuel 2011   Kyle Pierce 2016
Craig Stewart 2015   Larry A. Porter 2016
Cyril Saulny 2013   Larry Hammond 2014
D'Juan Hernandez 2009   Larry Hampton 2016
Damon Singleton 2015   Lasana Cambrice 2014
Dante Bidwell 2015   LaVan Carrere 2016
Darrell Johnson 2015   Lee Baker 2016
Darren Lombard 2012   Leon Waters 2014
Darren Vinnett 2015   Louis Colin 2016
Darryl G Brown 2015   Malcolm Armstrong 2013
Dave St. Etienne 2015   Mance Davis 2014
David Bocage 2014   Marcel McGee 2013
David Burks 2016   Marvin Chapman 2015
David Durand 2013   Matthew Causey 2016
David Williams 2014   Morris Warner 2015
Davis Borne 2014   Mtumishi St Julien 2010
Dee Jay Pate 2016   Nathan Grant 2016
Derek Frick 2016   Nolan Marshall 2015
Dexter Joseph 2014   Norman Robinson 2013
Dimitros Argieard 2015   Oswald M. Cooper 2015
Dion Dukes 2013   Patrick Carter 2016
Dow Edwards 2014   Preston Favorite 2014
Dwayne Steele 2009   Renold Scott 2014
Edmond Cagnolatti 2015   Reuben DeTiege 2013
Edward Hogan 2014   Rhett R. Ralph 2016
Edwin Shorty Jr. 2013   Richard Briscoe 2015
Eli St. Julien 2013   Robert Arties Jr 2015
Eric Anthony Johnson 2015   Ronald McClain 2013
Ethan Ashley 2015   Ronald Wilkerson 2014
Eugene Green 2014   Roy Rodney 2012
Felton Walter 2016   Royce Duplessis 2012
Frank Martin 2015   Sean Bruno 2012
Freddie King III 2014   Shaun Talbott 2014
Gary Williams 2014   Steven Jupiter 2014
Gerald Baptiste 2016   Steven St. Martin 2012
Gerald Villavasso 2016   Super User 2006
Greg Rattler Jr 2014   Terrence Hamilton 2016
Greg St. Julien 2014   Terry Hardy 2013
Gregory Rattler Sr. 2014   Terry Newton 2015
Happy Johnson 2015   Theodore Pierre Jr 2016
Harold Clark 2012   Timothy Ray 2015
Harry Cantrell 2015   Tod Smith 2015
Hashim Walters 2016   Travis McDonald 2016
Howard Rodgers 2013   Troy Lacabe 2015
James Hatchett 2014   Vance Vaucresson 2012
James Stubbs 2015   Vaughn Matthews 2014
Jarred Matthews 2014   Wayne D. Lewis, Sr. 2016
Jay Waiters 2015   Wayne Ray Sr. 2014
Jerome Medley 2012   William E. Senor 2014
Jerry Peterson 2013   Ymine Joseph Leon 2015